Music 4.1

Music 4.1

A Survival Guide for Making Music in the Internet Age

Book - 2016
Rate this:
(Music Pro Guide Books & DVDs). Today's music industry is constantly changing at a dizzying pace, and this Music 4.1: A Survival Guide for Making Music in the Internet Age is fully equipped to help you navigate it. Written for artists overwhelmed by the seemingly endless options of the quickly evolving Internet, this is the only book that offers a comprehensive strategy for online success. In Music 4.1 , Bobby Owsinski includes an in-depth look at the economics of streaming music, with the real information about royalties that distributors and record labels don't want you to know and that simply can't be found anywhere else. The book also looks at how revenue is generated from YouTube and other video streaming services, and it provides techniques for optimizing both videos and channels for maximum success. Also included are lists of effective tips (both high- and low-tech) and checklists with every chapter, as well as a reference list of online tools for inexpensive music and merchandise distribution, sales, marketing, and promotion. With fresh interviews from several of today's successful music industry innovators, Music 4.1 reveals new and proven pathways to success in the new paradigm of the modern music world.
Publisher: Milwaukee, WI :, Hal Leonard Books, an imprint of Hal Leonard Corporation,, 2016
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781495045219
Branch Call Number: 781.3 Owsinski 2016
780.68 O97
Characteristics: xviii, 254 pages : illustrations ; 28 cm
Alternative Title: Music four point one


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at RPL.

Try searching for Music 4.1 to see if RPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest for Purchase

To Top