Never Have I Ever

Never Have I Ever

My Life (so Far) Without A Date

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
5
Rate this:
""I would like to tell you about a theory I've developed about a certain brand of people I like to call 'lighthouses.' Lighthouse people are beacons that call all the cute sailors in ships back to land, beckoning them in toward the light. Lighthouse people are magnetic and luminescent. I am not a lighthouse." So begins Katie Heaney's memoir of her years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it -- from Cody the T-ball player all the way through college and graduate school heartbreak. By age 25, equipped with a college degree, a load of friends, and a happy family life, she still has never had a boyfriend...and she's barely even been on a second date. Throughout this laugh-out-loud funny book, you will meet Katie's incredible loyal group of girlfriends, including beautiful and fabulous Rylee, the wild child to Katie's shrinking violet, as well as a whole roster of Katie's crushes. And you will get to know Katie herself -- a smart, modern heroine in the vein of Mindy Kaling and Sloane Crosley, relaying truths about everything from the subtleties of a Facebook message exchange to the fact that "Everybody who works in a coffee shop is at least a little bit hot." Funny, relatable, and inspiring, this is a memoir for anyone who has ever struggled to find love, but has also had a fair amount of fun in the process"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York :, Grand Central Publishing,, 2014
Edition: First Edition
ISBN: 9781455544677
1455544671
Branch Call Number: B Heaney 2014
Characteristics: xiv, 255 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

AL_KATI Jun 28, 2017

Nope, this wasn't nearly as good as the blurb promised.

bandblair Nov 24, 2014

I found Katie very relatable and funny. There could have been more editing though; it seems long in parts.

s
StarGladiator
Jul 11, 2014

Have you ever been in a job interview and wondered who was the moron who hired the individual interviewing you? Have you ever interacted with a company and wondered who was the moron who hired the witless fool you have to interact with? Have you ever worked at a company and wondered what previous moron hired the morons you have to work beside? Have you ever read a book and wondered who was the moronic editor who gave the go-ahead to publish it?

s
SmartAssAWhip
Jul 05, 2014

Very interesting insight into how some(/many?) women's minds work, so yeah, we do, in fact, hail from different planets. Some sharp observations and a few decent laughs. Not too long in length, so it's worth reading; even if you were born with male genitalia.

o
ownedbydoxies
May 16, 2014

Meh. Not as funny as I'd hoped, and when she mentioned Bieber at some point early on, I had to close the book.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at RPL.

Try searching for Never Have I Ever to see if RPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top