A Game for Swallows

A Game for Swallows

To Die, to Leave, to Return

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
3
1
Rate this:
Living in the midst of civil war in Beirut, Lebanon, Zeina and her brother face an evening of apprehension when their parents do not return from a visit to the other side of the city.
Publisher: Minneapolis : Graphic Universe, c2012
ISBN: 9780761385684
0761385681
9781575059419
157505941X
Branch Call Number: GRAPHIC NOVEL Abirached
Characteristics: 187 p. : ill., map ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Mark_Daly Feb 03, 2015

A colorful group of neighbors in a war zone gather together for safety when the night's artillery shooting begins. The bold black-and-white illustrations buzz with energy. Drawn from the author's childhood memories. In the vein of David B. and Marjane Satrapi.

quagga Nov 10, 2014

One eventful day in the life of two small children during the civil war in Lebanon told in a graphic novel memoir.

BCD2013 Jun 06, 2014

NYPL Staff Picks
In East Beirut in 1984, the Lebanese Civil War rages outside while Zeina and her little brother spend a long night with their neighbors waiting for their parents to come home.
- Andrea Lipinski

Age

Add Age Suitability

Mark_Daly Feb 03, 2015

Mark_Daly thinks this title is suitable for 11 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at RPL.

Try searching for A Game for Swallows to see if RPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top