The Big Kitty

The Big Kitty

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
"Did curiosity kill the cat lady? Sunny Coolidge left her New York City newspaper job to go back to Maine and take care of her ailing father. But there's not much excitement-or interesting work-in Kittery Harbor. So when Ada Spruance, the town's elderly cat lady, asks for help finding her supposedly-winning lottery ticket, Sunny agrees. But when she arrives at Ada's, with a stray tomcat named Shadow tagging along, they discover the poor woman dead at the bottom of her stairs. Was it an accident-or did Ada's death have to do with that missing lottery ticket, which turns out to be worth six million dollars? Town Constable Will Price suspects the worst. And Sunny's reporter instincts soon drive her to do some investigating of her own. Even Shadow seems to have a nose for detective work. Following the trail of the purr loined ticket, Sunny and Shadow try to shed some light on a killer's dark motives-before their own numbers are up . . . 'Small-town Maine hasn't been this dangerous since Jessica Fletcher started finding dead bodies in Cabot Cove! In this debut Sunny Coolidge, with the able assistance of a 'big kitty' named Shadow, proves she has the skills to make a successful amateur sleuth. Cozy mystery lovers will adore Shadow and pine for many more adventures for him and Sunny.'a New York Timesa bestsellingaauthor Miranda James 'Applause for paws-Sunny and Shadow take Best in Show!' Susan Wittig Albert, author ofa Cat's Claw 'A purrfect debut. Four paws up and a tip of the tail.' Carolyn Hart, author ofa Death Comes Silently 'The best realized and most personable fictional character on four legs.'a Parnell Hall, author ofa $10,000 in Small, Unmarked Puzzles "
Publisher: Berkley Prime Crime, 2012
ISBN: 9780425248027
042524802X
Branch Call Number: PAPERBACK M

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

t
Tinamarie78
Jul 01, 2014

Found another series about cats!

bookfanatic1979 Nov 26, 2012

What a charming new-to-me series of cozies! Sunny's an amateur sleuth, but one of the least annoying ones I've run across in a while. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun and Carol Nelson Douglas should enjoy these. Can't wait to read the next one.

rowanquincy Jul 04, 2012

Very predictable plot, standard characters. Won't be reading more by this author.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at RPL.

Try searching for The Big Kitty to see if RPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top