Green Fields

Green Fields

Crime, Punishment, & A Boyhood Between

Book - 2009
Rate this:
In Green Fields, Bob Cowser presents an eye-opening work of crime writing in the tradition of Capote, Didion, and Baldwin. In this chilling narrative reconstruction, Cowser examines the 1979 murder in rural Tennessee of his former classmate, Cary Ann Medlin, and the sentencing of Robert Glen Coe. Resulting in the first execution to occur in Tennessee in forty years, Coe's case became a media spectacle, as Cary's family attempted to cope with the tragedy. Covering both the family's grief and Coe's efforts to walk free, Green Fields takes no sides, reporting the events truthfully, in all their horror and complexity.
Publisher: [New Orleans, La.] : UNO Press, c2009
ISBN: 9781608010189
160801018X
Branch Call Number: 362.76 Cowser
Characteristics: 178 p. ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at RPL.

Try searching for Green Fields to see if RPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top